Staff Directory

Administration
Michael Ruhlen, MD, MHCM, FAAP, FACHE
Director, Charlotte AHEC
Vice President, Division of Medical Education, Carolinas HealthCare System
704.512.6505 phone
Michael.Ruhlen@carolinashealthcare.org
Joann L. Spaleta, FACHE, MBA, MHA
Assistant Vice President, Charlotte AHEC
704.512.6502 phone
704.446.2573 fax
Joann.Spaleta@carolinashealthcare.org
Behavioral Health, Allied & Public Health Education
Kelly Blasky, MPH
Director, Behavioral Health, Allied & Public Health Education
704.512.6529 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kelly.Blasky@carolinashealthcare.org
Chanyne Cupil, BS
Education Specialist, Allied & Public Health Education
704.512.6710 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Chanyne.Cupil@carolinashealthcare.org
Kimberly Jester, BS
Project Coordinator, Behavioral Health, Allied & Public Health Education
704.512.6528 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kimberly.Jester@carolinashealthcare.org
Jorge Rudko, BTech CI
Education Specialist, Allied & Public Health Education
704.512.6576 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Jorge.Rudko@carolinashealthcare.org
Gabriela Staley, MEd
Education Specialist, Behavioral Health Education
704.512.6596 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Gabriela.Staley@carolinashealthcare.org
Continuing Medical Education (CME)
Christie Carpenter, MS
Director, Continuing Medical Education (CME)
704.512.7542 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Christie.Carpenter@carolinashealthcare.org
Kiley Hendrickson, BS
Project Coordinator, Continuing Medical Education (CME)
704.512.6577 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kiley.Hendrickson@carolinashealthcare.org
Carrie Jackman-Hoyle, MHA
Education Specialist, Continuing Medical Education (CME)
704.512.3720 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Carrie.JackmanHoyle@carolinashealthcare.org
Jasmine Mason, BS
Project Coordinator, Continuing Medical Education (CME)
704.512.6005 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Jasmine.Mason@carolinashealthcare.org
Margo Ross, BS
Project Manager, Continuing Medical Education (CME)
704.512.6056 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Margaret.Ross@carolinashealthcare.org
Tamara Smith-Tillman, BS
Education Specialist, Continuing Medical Education (CME)
704.512.6534 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Tamara.Tillman@carolinashealthcare.org
Finance & Grant Administration
Aaron Sexton, BSBM
Director, Financial Services & Grant Administration
704.512.6080 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Aaron.Sexton@carolinashealthcare.org
Arielle Lewis
Staff Assistant
704.512.6523 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Arielle.Lewis@carolinashealthcare.org
Amanda Rogers, BA
Project Manager, Finance & Grant Administration
704.512.6517 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Amanda.Rogers@carolinashealthcare.org
Health Careers, Diversity & Quality Education
Michelle Boyd, MS, CSSGB
Director, Health Careers, Diversity & Quality Education
704.512.6530 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Michelle.Boyd@carolinashealthcare.org
Paulina Crass, BA
Education Specialist, Health Careers, Diversity & Quality Education
704.512.7592 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Paulina.Crass@carolinashealthcare.org
Sophia Moore-Dennis
Project Coordinator, Health Careers, Diversity & Quality Education
704.512.6537 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Sophia.Moore-Dennis@carolinashealthcare.org
Innovation & Grants
David Hainline, MA, MS, RHIA, CSSGB
Director, Innovation & Grants
704.512.6671 phone
704.512.6568 fax
David.Hainline@carolinashealthcare.org
Andrew Cundiff, BA
Project Manager, AR/VR/360
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.6513 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Andrew.Cundiff@carolinashealthcare.org
Leadership, Care Management & Dental Education
Maria Velez, MFA, CHCP
Director, Leadership, Care Management, Dental Education, Marketing & Technology
704.512.6584 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Maria.Velez@carolinashealthcare.org
Jessica Dietrich, BS
Education Specialist, Leadership, Care Management, & Dental Education
704.512.6519 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Jessica.Dietrich@carolinashealthcare.org
Kandyce Schofield, BA
Education Specialist, Leadership, Care Management, & Dental Education
704.512.3459 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kandyce.Schofield@carolinashealthcare.org
Susan Walker
Project Coordinator, Leadership, Care Management, & Dental Education
704.512.6516 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Susan.Walker@carolinashealthcare.org
Library
Alan Williams, MS-LS
Director, AHEC Library
704.355.5302 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Alan.Williams@carolinashealthcare.org
Brenda Almeyda, MLIS
Medical Librarian, AHEC Library
704.355.5227 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Brenda.Almeyda@carolinashealthcare.org
Bethel Knapp
Project Coordinator, AHEC Library
704.355.3129 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Bethel.Knapp@carolinashealthcare.org
Laura Leach, MLIS
Medical Librarian, AHEC Library
704.355.3875 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Laura.Leach@carolinashealthcare.org
Marketing & ORPCE
Maria Velez, MFA, CHCP
Director, Leadership, Care Management, Dental Education, Marketing & Technology
704.512.6584 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Maria.Velez@carolinashealthcare.org
Katie Curran, BAS
Assistant Director, Marketing & ORPCE
704.512.6541 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Katie.Curran@carolinashealthcare.org
Angela Howell, AS
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.6538 phone
704.512.6560 fax
Angela.Howell@carolinashealthcare.org
Renee Leonard, BA
Project Manager, ORPCE
704.512.6630 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Renee.Leonard@carolinashealthcare.org
Medical Media
Fred Jones, BA
Director, Medical Media
704.512.7766 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Frederick.Jones@carolinashealthcare.org
Yonathan Ayalew, BA
Medical Media Specialist, Medical Media
704.512.6617 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Yonathan.Ayalew@carolinashealthcare.org
Emily Barnes, BA
Medical Media Specialist, Photography
704.512.7769 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Emily.Barnes1@carolinashealthcare.org
Alexander Orantes, BS
Medical Media Specialist, Medical Media
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.6004 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Alexander.Orantes@carolinashealthcare.org
David Passine
Medical Media Specialist, Medical Media
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.7768 phone
704.512.6568 fax
David.Passine@carolinashealthcare.org
Christopher Tatta, BA
Medical Media Specialist, Medical Media
704.512.7764 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Christopher.Tatta@carolinashealthcare.org
Katie Williams, MA
Medical Media Specialist, Photography
704.512.6582 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Katie.Williams@carolinashealthcare.org
Nursing Education
May Cheung, MSN, RN-BC
Director, AHEC Nursing Education & Pharmacy Education
704.512.6531 phone
704.512.6568 fax
May.Cheung@carolinashealthcare.org
Kathryn Fitzpatrick, MSN, APRN, RN
Nurse Education Specialist, RN Refresher
RN Refresher Program
704.512.6579 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kathryn.Fitzpatrick@carolinashealthcare.org
Rachel Ford, BS, CHES
Project Coordinator, AHEC Nursing
704.512.6038 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Rachel.Ford@carolinashealthcare.org
Laura Magennis, MSN, RNC-OB, RN-BC
Nurse Education Specialist, AHEC Nursing
704.512.6204 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Laura.Magennis@carolinashealthcare.org
Pharmacy Education
Josh Guffey, PharmD
Associate Director, Pharmacy Education
704.355.9624 phone
704.512.6527 phone
704.355.7138 fax
William.Guffey@carolinashealthcare.org
Sarah Ashcraft, BA
Education Specialist, Pharmacy Education
704.355.3873 phone
704.512.6535 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Sarah.Ashcraft@carolinashealthcare.org
Practice Support
Erin Cloutier, BSN, RN, CPHQ, PCMH CCE
Director, Practice Support
704.512.6052 phone
704.446.6036 fax
Erin.Cloutier@carolinashealthcare.org
Laura Conner, MSED, BSMT
Education Specialist, Practice Support
704.512.6580 phone
704.446.6036 fax
Laura.Conner@carolinashealthcare.org
Sigrid Smith, BA, CSSGB, PCMH CCE
Education Specialist, Practice Support
704.512.6619 phone
704.446.6036 fax
Sigrid.Smith@carolinashealthcare.org
Cathy Webb, BSN, RN, PCMH CCE
Education Specialist, Practice Support
704.512.6081 phone
704.446.6036 fax
Cathy.Webb@carolinashealthcare.org
Technology
Maria Velez, MFA, CHCP
Director, Leadership, Care Management, Dental Education, Marketing & Technology
704.512.6584 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Maria.Velez@carolinashealthcare.org
John Lowder, BS
Assistant Director, Technology
704.512.7765 phone
704.512.6568 fax
John.Lowder@carolinashealthcare.org
Melanie Caughron, BA
Medical Media Specialist, Technology
704.512.6573 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Melanie.Caughron@carolinashealthcare.org
Tuan Nguyen, MS
Education Specialist, Technology
704.512.6059 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Tuan.Nguyen@carolinashealthcare.org
Nick Vukovich, BS
Education Specialist, Technology
704.512.6508 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Nick.Vukovich@carolinashealthcare.org